# **EA VTTA GROUP TROPHIES 2023**

# **GROUP BAR (MEN)**

**Lionel Lincoln Memorial Shield**, awarded annually to the highest-placed male Group member in the National season-long BAR competition .

Medals will be awarded to the three highest-placed male Group members in the National BAR table.

1<sup>st</sup>Philip Jones Peterborough CC 25.360 mph (adjusted speed)

2<sup>nd</sup>Paul Looke Shaftesbury CC 24.708 mph (adjusted speed)

No other qualifiers

# **GROUP BAR (WOMEN)**

**Freddie Frost Cup\***, awarded annually to the highest-placed female Group member in the National season-long BAR competition .

Medals will be awarded to the three highest-placed female Group members in the National BAR table.

# **No Qualifiers**

## **GROUP THREE DISTANCE CHAMPIONSHIP (MEN)**

**Harry Haynes Shield**, awarded annually to the highest-placed male Group member in the National season-long Three Distance Competition .

Medals will be awarded to the three highest-placed male Group members in the National Three Distance table.

1 <sup>st</sup> Keith Dorling	Team Bottrill	30.978 mph (adjusted speed)
2 <sup>nd</sup> Darren Bennett	Ely & District CC	29.087 mph (adjusted speed)
3 <sup>rd</sup> Simon Butteriss	Ely & District CC	28.370 mph (adjusted speed)

## **GROUP THREE DISTANCE CHAMPIONSHIP (WOMEN)**

**Syd Parkinson Cup**, awarded annually to the highest-placed female Group member in the National season-long Three Distance Competition .

Medals will be awarded to the three highest-placed female Group members in the National Three Distance table.

## No qualifiers

# **GROUP SHORT DISTANCE CHAMPIONSHIP (MEN)**

**Group Short Distance Championship Cup**, awarded annually to the highest-placed male Group member in the National season-long Short Distance Competition .

Medals will be awarded to the three highest-placed male Group members in the National Short Distance table.

1 <sup>st</sup> Keith Dorling	Team Bottrill	33.213 mph adjusted speed
2 <sup>nd</sup> Matthew Smith	Drag2zero	32.693 mph adjusted speed
3 <sup>rd</sup> Chris Dyason	Cambridge CC	32.055 mph adjusted speed

## **GROUP SHORT DISTANCE CHAMPIONSHIP (WOMEN)**

**Group Short Distance Ladies' Championship** awarded annually to the highest-placed female Group member in the National season-long Short Distance Competition .

Medals will be awarded to the three highest-placed female Group members in the National Short Distance table.

1 <sup>st</sup> Denese Hurren	Sole Bay Cycle Sport	32.010 mph adjusted speed
2 <sup>nd</sup> Louise Robinson	Essex Roads CC	31.855 mph adjusted speed
3 <sup>rd</sup> Susan Triplow	CC Sudbury	30.568mph adjusted speed

## **GROUP 10 MILE TIME TRIAL POINTS COMPETITION (MEN)**

**The 10 Miles Time Trial Competition Shield** awarded to the male Group member with the most points in the season-long 10 mile Time Trial Competition

Chris Dyason Cambridge CC

# **GROUP 10 MILE TIME TRIAL POINTS COMPETITION (WOMEN)**

Former **Post Office Trophy**, donated by Mary Horsnell 2011, awarded to the first female Group member in the season-long 10 mile Time Trial Competition.

Susan Triplow CC Sudbury

#### **AWARDS FOR SPECIFIC EVENTS**

(Note that both male and female awards are made from 2021)

#### **Charlie Clift Shield**

Awarded annually to the fastest Group member on standard in the first Group '10'.

Chris Dyason Cambridge CC AAT 19:43

Susan Triplow CC Sudbury AAT 20:04

# **Ron Fisher/Jack King Memorial Shield**

Awarded annually to the Group member who is best on standard in the last Group '10'.

Keith Dorling Team Bottrill AAT 17:58

Susan Triplow CC Sudbury AAT 19:14

#### Stourvale Shield

Awarded annually to the Group member who is best on standard in the Group circuit 25.

Jan Ertner Cambridge CC AAT 1:02:02

Mary Twitchett Cambridge CC AAT 55:57

# H F Nevill 25m Cup

Awarded annually to the fastest Group member on standard in the first Group 25 mile event of the season.

Chris Dyason Cambridge CC AAT 48:03

Julia Freeman Easterley Road Club AAT 51:10

# **Geri Lang Memorial Cup**

Awarded annually to the Group member who is best on standard in the second Group 25.

Antony BrownGeorge Fox Cycling Solutions AAT 45:25

Louise Robinson Essex Roads CC AAT 47:02

# H F Nevill 30m Cup

Awarded annually to the fastest Group member on standard in the Group 30 mile event.

Keith Dorling Team Bottrill AAT 1:01:08

Sue Triplow CC Sudbury AAT 1:06:48

## **Syd Parkinson Cup**

Awarded annually to the fastest Group member on standard in the Group nominated 50 mile event.

Dave Green CC Breckland AAT 1:38:13

Sue Chittock Ipswich BC AAT 2:04:57

## **Bob Haworth Memorial Cup**

Awarded annually to the fastest Group member on standard in the Group nominated 100 mile event.

Keith Dorling Team Bottrill AAT 3:31:33

# H F Nevill 12hr Cup

Awarded annually to the Group member with the greatest mileage on standard in either E or B courses

No events in E or B so National Championship used

Chris Shaw Fenland Clarion CC AAD 267.93miles

No female qualifiers

# **Gordon Irons Memorial Cup**

Awarded for outstanding services to the Group

**Merv Player**