EA VTTA GROUP TROPHIES 2021

GROUP BAR (MEN)

Lionel Lincoln Memorial Shield, awarded annually to the highest-placed male Group member in the National season-long BAR competition .

Medals will be awarded to the three highest-placed male Group members in the National BAR table.

1" Philip Jones Peterborough CC +55:30	1 st Philip Jones	Peterborough CC	+53:36
--	------------------------------	-----------------	--------

2nd Chris Shaw Fenland Clarion CC +52:53

Only 2 riders qualified

GROUP BAR (WOMEN)

Freddie Frost Cup*, awarded annually to the highest-placed female Group member in the National season-long BAR competition.

Medals will be awarded to the three highest-placed female Group members in the National BAR table.

No Qualifiers

GROUP THREE DISTANCE CHAMPIONSHIP (MEN)

Harry Haynes Shield, awarded annually to the highest-placed male Group member in the National season-long Three Distance Competition .

Medals will be awarded to the three highest-placed male Group members in the National Three Distance table.

1st Grant Orsborn	Bedfordshire Road CC	+54:33
2 nd Paul Lunn	Fenland Clarion CC	+50:00
3 rd Kevin Baumber	Shaftesbury CC	+46:39

GROUP THREE DISTANCE CHAMPIONSHIP (WOMEN)

Syd Parkinson Cup, awarded annually to the highest-placed female Group member in the National season-long Three Distance Competition .

Medals will be awarded to the three highest-placed female Group members in the National Three Distance table.

1^{st}	Jackie Field	CC Ashwell	+1:01:41

No other qualifiers

GROUP SHORT DISTANCE CHAMPIONSHIP (MEN)

Group Short Distance Championship Cup, awarded annually to the highest-placed male Group member in the National season-long Short Distance Competition .

Medals will be awarded to the three highest-placed male Group members in the National Short Distance table.

1st Andrew Grant	Cambridge CC	+1:25:49
2 nd Matthew Smith	Drag2zero	+1:23:05
3 rd Keith Dorling	Team Bottrill	+1:21:45

GROUP SHORT DISTANCE CHAMPIONSHIP (WOMEN)

Group Short Distance Ladies' Championship* awarded annually to the highest-placed female Group member in the National season-long Short Distance Competition .

Medals will be awarded to the three highest-placed female Group members in the National Short Distance table.

^{*}This is a new trophy from 2019 onwards

1st Jackie Field	CC Ashwell	+1:24:03	
2 nd Louise Robinson	Essex Roads CC	+1:13:11	
3 rd Julia Freeman	Easterley Road CC	+1:12:56	

GROUP 10 MILE TIME TRIAL POINTS COMPETITION (MEN)

The 10 Miles Time Trial Competition Shield awarded to the male Group member with the most points in the season-long 10 mile Time Trial Competition.

Andrew Grant Cambridge CC

GROUP 10 MILE TIME TRIAL POINTS COMPETITION (WOMEN)

Former **Post Office Trophy**, donated by Mary Horsnell 2011, awarded to the first female Group member in the season-long 10 mile Time Trial Competition.

Jackie Field CC Ashwell

AWARDS FOR SPECIFIC EVENTS

(Note that both male and female awards are made from 2021)

Charlie Clift Shield

Awarded annually to the fastest Group member on standard in the first Group '10'.

Louise Robinson Essex Roads CC +6:43

Mike Skillings Full Moo Cycling +6:42

Ron Fisher/Jack King Memorial Shield

Awarded annually to the Group member who is best on standard in the last Group '10'.

Keith Dorling Team Bottrill +8:21

Jackie Field CC Ashwell +8:02

Stourvale Shield

Awarded annually to the Group member who is best on standard in the Group circuit 25.

Andrew Grant Cambridge CC +15:15

Susan Thriplow CC Sudbury +6:57

H F Nevill 25m Cup

Awarded annually to the fastest Group member on standard in the first Group 25 mile event of the season.

Andrew Grant Cambridge CC +21:22

Jackie Field CC Ashwell +19:06

Geri Lang Memorial Cup

Awarded annually to the Group member who is best on standard in the second Group 25.

Jackie Field CC Ashwell +21:18

Andrew Grant Cambridge CC +20:54

H F Nevill 30m Cup

Awarded annually to the fastest Group member on standard in the Group 30 mile event.

Andrew Grant Cambridge CC +23:57

Jackie Field CC Ashwell +22:36

Syd Parkinson Cup

Awarded annually to the fastest Group member on standard in the Group nominated 50 mile event.

Andrew Grant Cambridge CC +42:38

Jackie Field CC Ashwell +41:23

Bob Haworth Memorial Cup

Awarded annually to the fastest Group member on standard in the Group nominated 100 mile event.

No award, event abandoned

H F Nevill 12hr Cup

Awarded annually to the Group member with the greatest mileage on standard in either London East or East District courses designated by Cycling Time Trials.

Philip Jones Peterborough CC +63.89

No female qualifiers

Gordon Irons Memorial Cup

Awarded for outstanding services to the Group

Mary Horsnell