# **VTTA EA Group Trophies**

# 2018

#### **GROUP BAR**

Lionel Lincoln Memorial Shield, awarded annually to the Group member who is best on weighted standard over 25, 50 100 miles and 12 hours, any Group, Association or Open event to qualify. Medals awarded to the first three places in the BAR table.

3 <sup>rd</sup> Becky Murley	Wisbech Wheelers	+67.44	
2 <sup>nd</sup> John Golder	Chelmer CC	+74.15	
1st Jackie Field	CC Ashwell	+83.04	

# **GROUP CHAMPIONSHIP**

Harry Haynes Shield, awarded annually to the Group member who is best on weighted standard over 10, 25, 50 and 100 miles. Any Group, Association or Open event to qualify. Medals will be awarded to the first three places in the Championship table.

1st Peter Horsnell	Chelmer CC	+98.22
2 <sup>nd</sup> Andrew Grant	Cambridge CC	+86.38
3 <sup>rd</sup> Jackie Field	CC Ashwell	+79.47

# **GROUP LADIES CHAMPIONSHIP**

Syd Parkinson Cup, is awarded to the Lady Group member who is best on weighted standard over two 10's and two 25's, and one 50. Any Group, Association or Open event to qualify. Medals will be awarded to the first three places in the Championship table.

1st Jackie Field	CC Ashwell	+97.28
2 <sup>nd</sup> Becky Murley	Wisbech Wheelers	+78.17

Only 2 qualified

#### GROUP SHORT DISTANCE COMPETITION

Awarded to the Group member whi is best on weighted standard over two 10's and two 25's Any Group, Association or Open event to qualify. Medals will be awarded to the first three places in the Championship table.

1st Andrew GrantCambridge CC+83.022nd Peter HorsnellChelmer CC+81.083rd Jackie FieldCC Ashwell+77.05

#### GROUP 10 MILE TIME TRIAL POINTS COMPETITION SHIELD

Awarded to the rider with the most points in the season long 10 mile Time Trial Competition.

Joint winners: Andrew Grant, Cambridge CC; Andy Stuart, VC St Raphael

# **GROUP 10 MILE TIME TRIAL POINTS COMPETITION SHIELD (LADIES)**

Former Post Office Trophy donated by Mary Horsnell 2011 to be awarded to the first Lady in the season long 10 mile Time Trial Competition.

Jackie Field CC Ashwell

# SYD PARKINSON CUP

Awarded annually to the fastest Group member on standard in the Group nominated 50 mile event.

Event abandoned, no award

# **BOB HAWORTH MEMORIAL CUP**

Awarded annually to the fastest Group member on standard in the Group nominated 100 mile event.

Peter Horsnell Chelmer CC +1:59:39

#### RON FISHER/JACK KING MEMORIAL SHIELD

Awarded annually to the Group member who is best on standard in the last Group '10'.

Peter Horsnell Chelmer CC +8:28

# FREDDIE FROST MEMORIAL 12hr CUP

Presented to the Group by Freddie Frost's son Brian in 1987.

Awarded annually to the Group member with the greatest mileage accomplished in any 12hr event in the country.

Dave Green CC Breckland 289.57 miles

#### H.F.NEVILL 12hr CUP

Awarded annually to the Group member with the greatest mileage on standard in either London East or East District courses designated by Cycling Time Trials.

Dave Green CC Breckland +94.89 miles

#### CHARLIE CLIFT SHIELD

Awarded annually to the fastest Group member on standard in the first Group '10' reassigned this year due to event cancellation.

Andrew Grant Cambridge CC +6:04

#### STOURVALE SHIELD

Awarded annually to the Group member who is best on standard in the Group circuit 25.

Chris Dyason Cambridge CC +11:59

#### H.F.NEVILL 25m CUP

Awarded annually to the fastest Group member on standard in the first Group 25 mile event of the season.

Matthew Smith Drag2Zero +18:56

# GERI LANG MEMORIAL CUP

Awarded annually to the Group member who is best on standard in the second Group 25.

Andy Proffitt Ipswich B.C. +17:28

# H.F.NEVILL 30m CUP

Awarded annually to the fastest Group member on standard in the Group 30 mile event.

Peter Horsnell Chelmer CC + 27:00

# **GEORGE HICKS TROPHY**

Donated by Mrs Val.Hester (Leo RC) 2010 to be awarded to Fastest Rider in the Group 30 mile.

James Rix Team Bottrill 55:35

# GORDON IRONS MEMORIAL CUP

Awarded for outstanding services to the Group, this may be awarded annually, when a commemorative plaque will be given.

**Ron Back** West Suffolk Wheelers