VTTA TROPHY WINNERS 2011

Group BAR Lionel Lincoln Memorial Shield

Group member BOS over 25, 50, 100 miles and 12 hour (Medals to first 3) First Ken Platts Cambridge CC +8.296 mph Second Jim Reed Colchester Rovers CC +7.218 mph Third Antony Stapleton Chelmer CC +6.406mph

Group Championship Harry Haynes Shield

Group member BOS over 10, 25, 50, 100 miles (Medals to first 3) First Ken Platts Cambridge CC +8.976 mph Second Jim Reed Colchester Rovers CC +7.940 mph Third Antony Stapleton Chelmer CC +6.899 mph

Team medals Chelmer CC Antony Stapleton, John Golder, Peter Horsnell +18.887 mph

Group Ladies Championship Syd Parkinson Cup

Lady group member BOS over 10, 25 and 30 miles (Medals to first 3) First Laura Gambling CC Breckland +5.617 mph Second Tricia Goulden West Suffolk Wheelers & Tri Club +4.402 mph Third Sue Clarke Team Cambridge +3.245 mph

Charlie Clift Shield

Group member BOS in first group 10 Gerald Coles Wolsey RC +8.10 minutes

Ron Fisher/ Jack King Memorial Shield

Group member BOS in second group 10 Peter Baumber Cambridge CC +8.40 minutes

Stourvale Shield

Group member BOS in group circuit 25 Edmund Spurgeon Colchester Rovers CC +16.57 minutes

H.F.Nevill 25mile cup

Group member BOS in first group 25 Gerald Coles Wolsey RC +25.30 minutes

Geri Lang Memorial Cup

Group member BOS in second group 25 Eric Marsh PCA Ciclos Uno +26.29 minutes

H.F.Nevill 30 mile cup

Group member BOS in nominated group 30 Eric Marsh PCA Ciclos Uno +30.04 minutes

George Hicks Shield

Fastest in group 30 Michael Hutchinson In Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT 55.39

Syd Parkinson Cup

Group member BOS in nominated group 50 Jim Reed Colchester Rovers +44.28 minutes

Bob Haworth Memorial Cup

Group member BOS in nominated group 100 Ken Platts Cambridge CC +114.15 minutes

Freddie Frost Memorial 12 hour cup

Group member with greatest mileage in any 12 hour Antony Stapleton Chelmer CC 270.58 miles

H.F.Nevill 12 hour Cup

Group member BOS in London East or East District 12 hour Ken Platts Cambridge CC + 73.66 miles

East Anglian Group 10 mile Time Trial Points Competition shield

Awarded to the rider with the most points in the season long 10 mile time trial competition Ken Platts Cambridge CC 116 points

Ken Platts Cambridge CC 116 points

East Anglian Group 10 mile Time Trial Points Competition shield (Ladies)

Trophy donated by Mary Horsnell in 2011 for the first lady in the season long 10 mile time trial competition Sue Clarke Team Cambridge 52 points

Gordon Irons Memorial Cup

Outstanding services to group (Commemorative plaque) Dave Nock