VTTA TROPHY WINNERS 2010

Group BAR Lionel Lincoln Memorial Shield

Group member BOS over 25, 50, 100 miles and 12 hour (Medals to first 3)
First Ken Platts Cambridge CC +8.142 mph
Second Chris Baldwin Eagle RC +6.374 mph
Third John Golder Chelmer CC +6.041mph

Group Championship Harry Haynes Shield

Group member BOS over 10, 25, 50, 100 miles (Medals to first 3)
First Ken Platts Cambridge CC +8.538 mph
Second Chris Baldwin Eagle RC +7.196 mph
Third Antony Stapleton Chelmer CC +6.749 mph

Team medals Chelmer CC Antony Stapleton, John Golder, Peter Horsnell +18.815 mph

Group Ladies Championship Syd Parkinson Cup

Lady group member BOS over 10, 25 and 30 miles (Medals to first 3)
First Sue Clarke Team Cambridge +3.625 mph
No other ladies rode the required distances in 2010

Charlie Clift Shield

Group member BOS in first group 10 Les Howell PCA Ciclos Uno +9.04 minutes

Ron Fisher/ Jack King Memorial Shield

Group member BOS in second group 10 Peter Baumber Cambridge CC +8.46 minutes

Stourvale Shield

Group member BOS in group circuit 25 Merv Player Hertfordshire Wheelers +17.36 minutes

H.F.Nevill 25mile cup

Group member BOS in first group 25 Eric Marsh PCA Ciclos Uno (Trike) +30.07 minutes

Geri Lang Memorial Cup

Group member BOS in second group 25 Colin Bunnett Kings Lynn CC +24.42 minutes

H.F.Nevill 30 mile cup

Group member BOS in nominated group 30 Event was held over 25 miles Eric Marsh PCA Ciclos Uno +29.55 minutes

Syd Parkinson Cup

Group member BOS in nominated group 50 Course was short Jim Reed Colchester Rovers +35.08 minutes

Bob Haworth Memorial Cup

Group member BOS in nominated group 100 Ken Platts Cambridge CC +105.22 minutes

Freddie Frost Memorial 12 hour cup

Group member with greatest mileage in any 12 hour Ken Platts Cambridge CC 280.673 miles

H.F.Nevill 12 hour Cup

Group member BOS in London East or East District 12 hour Ken Platts Cambridge CC + 84.193 miles

George Hicks Shield

Group member fastest in group 30 Event was held over 25 miles Gary Empson API Metrow 49.41 minutes

Gordon Irons Memorial Cup

Outstanding services to group (Commemorative plaque) Stan Broom